Holidays, Art, and Dealing With it All

Happy Holidays everyone! I know this is a stressful time of year, which is one of the reasons for the silence from me lately. I was able to complete Ifaw’s painting, which is titled: Just Lion Around. I should have the process of this piece up by the end of the month. I also have prints available for this piece on my website. But for now, here is the final 16×12 oil painting:

Just Lion Around; 16x12 oil on canvas; $200.00 www.taylorannfineart.com
Just Lion Around; 16×12 oil on canvas; $200.00
www.taylorannfineart.com

During this time of year it can be difficult to get any type of art done. And that’s okay. You aren’t a machine, there are times when pausing for a bit is helpful. What I have found that helps me is actually rather simple. Eat right and exercise. The stress levels out, my mind is a little clearer, and my art is actually better too.

Bottom line, take care of yourself! You’re worth the hard work. It’s so easy to slack off on things that are good for us, but in the long run it’s incredibly painful if we do. So give yourself the gift of health. Plus health and creativity go hand in hand amazingly well. This is a subject I will be working in a little coming next year. Health is something that carries me through my work as of late. I’ve really been paying attention to this subject for about four months now and the results have been so transcendent.

Art News

So what’s on the easel now? Starting two new drawings, one Safe Haven piece and one drawing of a Barn Owl. Also have a painting mapped out for Safe Haven as well, of Cheyenne the fox. I will of course keep you all posted with these pieces.

Also, on my site, I have a few pieces that are available for prints. It’s a great option for those that want a piece and cannot get an original.

I will also keep you more updated on new art auctions for my Daily Paintworks page as well.

Working on a way to perfect short videos as well. It’s something I’ve wanted to do and have done a little, on my Facebook page. Pretty much just short clips of me working on a piece so you can see, in real time, what I do in certain steps. It is fun to do, plus it’s always neat to see how things are done.

I’m sure over the year things with change and improve, but for now these are the items on my ‘to do’ list! Have any ideas? Comment and share your thoughts, I’d love to know!

Stay in the loop even more, and sign up for my newsletter 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

