Wildlife is Disappearing, it’s Time to Change

“What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make.” 
― Jane Goodall

Jane Goodall is right on the money, as she usually is. This post is for the wildlife of the world. Another reminder of how we can destroy or how we can help. As a species, mankind has soared to the top of the food chain. We have changed the world. But not all of the changes have been for the greater good, it’s time to change for the good. We have the billions of lives to be responsible for, not just our own kind but the wildlife we share this world with.

By changing the world for wildlife, we can in turn help those people in need as well. Many countries rely on tourists coming to see the local wildlife in their national parks, protected and guarded. But with the species dwindling down and many countries in a war, no one benefits.

In a recent article I read, it’s states that we could be on a verge of another massive extinction. Species are disappearing at a rapid rate. Anytime I read things like this, my heart sinks and my anger rises. But anger, aggression, fear, and greed is what got us hear in the first place. In the words of Gandhi, “an eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind”, this is one of the mottoes I live by. Lashing out will not save the Oceanic Whitetip Reef Shark, blame will not protect the Amur Tiger. Education and Awareness will.

This is why I paint wildlife. It’s my goal to be involved in the best way I know how, through creation and education. When I paint these creatures, sure I love the process but the goal is what drives me. To show people these amazing creatures and having people realize, we don’t want to ‘remember’ them through photos and paintings. We want to know they are out there thriving. We want to be able to keep them thriving, and educate us about how beautiful life really is.

It’s hard to put into words how this is my passion, how much I love wildlife and want to help save wildlife. I don’t want to babble about this but I do want you to understand how important this is. Wildlife keeps this world in a balance. Educate yourself with all things nature. It’s so important! Recycle, don’t support animal testing, plant a tree, speak out on wildlife trade, donate, adopt, give to sanctuaries, volunteer, ect. All those little things add up.

Be well everyone, you only have one life. Make the best of it, as well as the best for every other creature on this earth 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

