A Week of Accomplishments

What a crazy week! Friday was one of those days where I just hit a brick wall. Got home from work, sat on the couch and just let it all come out. Stress was building and it needed to be released. After talking it out with some amazing wonderful friends (they really do rock) I felt better. I could breathe and I slept soundly.

Completed the tiger cub drawing on Saturday, yippee!!! Took care of a few small things as well. Pieces should ship this week to Safe Haven for their auction on the 17th, super stoked about that one too. Hope the prints do well, I’ll never know unless I try right?

This week my mind will focus more on my health, fitness and goals. I usually do and I was pretty proud of myself that I stuck to my goals last week too. Even though it was a little difficult to, I knew I was worth the hard work. It takes time to realize this, unfortunately. But when you do, it’s very much empowering. What are your goals for the week?

He's finally ready! Now, to decide a suited frame and mat for this little guy.
He’s finally ready! Now, to decide a suited frame and mat for this little guy.

Tree Challenge:

Completed the Cherry Blossom Tree as well, which was titled “Nature’s Dance”. This is available now on my website and my Daily Paintworks page in auction format! Get your bid on and bring this piece of artwork home with you 🙂

Nature's Dance 14x16 oil on canvas

Leave a Reply

