Don’t Be That Complainer, Be the Achiever

“I don’t want to do that, it takes to long!” ” Why me, that’s all I need.” “I could never do something like that, I’m just not good enough.”

Do you ever hear those phrases? Have you ever been that person? I’m sure we have heard and been there before. But do you do this all of the time? We have our moments of the ‘poor me syndrome’, it happens. But the trick is to snap out of it. Also willpower is a huge chunk of the puzzle too.

I know if I was always complaining about how long it took to do a painting or a drawing I would never chose art as a career path! Also, if I whined about having to work a full time job to make it by, I wouldn’t have the money to buy art supplies and put food on the table. Sure life is hard, but it would be boring if it was easy.

Turn lemons into lemonade!  Turn that frown upside down! Complaining makes you tired. Tired of yourself, tired of life. How is that enjoyable? To me, complaining contently is similar to a deadly disease. It consumes your entire being. It’s not worth the pain to sulk on pain. You can’t control the waves, but you can learn how to surf. 

Have the willpower to change your view on a situation. At least once a week, whether at work or in the studio, I run into a situation that I don’t want to do/deal with. But, it makes the day long to avoid or complain about it. You must have the willpower to go in a positive direction with a negative situation.

Why am I talking about complaining and willpower? Because it has a huge part of my life/career, along with those around me. Take a deep breath and move forward. You can do it too 🙂

A Shy Face II is in the works. Although I can't get it to look exactly like the previous one, I can make it look good in a new way.
A Shy Face II is in the works. Although I can’t get it to look exactly like the previous one, I can make it look good in a new way.
Leave a Reply

