A Week of Learning and Artwork :)

Life is full of twists and turns isn’t it? I have discovered a lot of things this week. Things that have been there all along but I have never seen until recently. I’ve been in and out of the studio for the past week or so, as I said in my last blog. But today, I am ready to grab life by the horns and go for it.

“For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.” 
― Ralph Waldo Emerson

I love this moments of clarity, of realizing you are more important than you give yourself credit for. We all deserve happiness, why not let that shine through every day? The studio was my friend this weekend. Although I didn’t get to spend a ton of time there but I did spend time there in general. One piece started and one piece being worked on:

Lemon Shark 3

 

A new Safe Haven resident needs a welcoming piece :)
A new Safe Haven resident needs a welcoming piece 🙂

In closing, life is short yes. But life always throws curve balls at you that you may not catch all of the time. Let those fails pass by. Let that hurt heal you. It’s not worth feeling pain when you can feel happiness just as well. Surround yourself with love and your life will flourish.

Thank You and Be Kind.

 

Leave a Reply

