Artwork Filled Weekend

Last weekend was not the greatest. Don’t you hate being sick? My cold lingered and I wasn’t going to let this past weekend slip through my fingers again. I feel that I’ve been spacey with my blog. That bothers me, it’s as if my time management has been a little off lately. Have no fear! I’m trying the sort that out, as long as I don’t pass out 🙂

Onto the weekend news. Projects have continued. Two in fact, one drawing and one painting. Plus I just but a good undercoat on for a new piece of canvas for a new Safe Haven piece.

New update on my newest drawing, it's a big one :)
New update on my newest drawing, it’s a big one 🙂

A lot of blue I must say. I enjoy drawing a lot lately. It’s relaxing. I also find that lately, by drawing more, I paint better. Tending to use more detail with drawing, I will use that in painting too. By slowing down in colored pencils, I slow down in oils as well.

Update on my side project. It will be more than just a nude.
Update on my side project. It will be more than just a nude.

You will have to wait and see the additional details for this side project. An experiment for sure. It’s something I’ve wanted to work more with for a while now, why not just do it?

 

Leave a Reply

