Rain and Art

It’s 8:30 AM here in Henderson, Nevada and the rain is pouring at a steady relaxing pace. With coffee in hand, art on the easel and my dog by my side, I really have to say life is amazing. It’s one of those moments you would love to freeze, even if it were for a few minutes.

Luckily we have memory so when things are tough we can push rewind and in a sense, travel back in time.

Now, what is going on today and lately? Let me throw a few updates your way, including a sale on Daily Paintworks:

 

The Wise One sold at auction on DPW :)
The Wise One sold at auction on DPW 🙂

What is on the drawing board now? The lovely tiger Gage, is still being worked on, along with the shark piece. The week was a little tiring, once I got home from work at Monster I was exhausted, no real energy to work on any pieces. Did plenty of design at work though. At least creativity was happening.

Gage is a slow and steady process, as usual. He is shaping up though.
Gage is a slow and steady process, as usual. He is shaping up though.
The submerged view of the sharks is a difficult one. Not only because of the view, but I don’t want the piece to be to overloaded with blues.

That is a recap for you all 🙂 So much to do and time seems to be limited. But you use the time that you have to your best advantage. Every time I say I will be posting more, something else seems to come up. So, I won’t say that anymore 🙂 Maybe it’s a reverse psychology thing.

Thankfully I have so many people (like you) that inspire and support me daily. I love hearing the comments and suggestions, connecting to others and being able to communicate with fellow artists. It’s amazing how we inspire each other, even if our subjects and mediums are completely different.

As always, if you are interested in any piece, contact me 🙂

www.taylorannfineart.com

tnichczynski@yahoo.com

Facebook Fan Page

Leave a Reply

