Sale and History

Happy to report that the five pieces have arrived safely at Safe Haven, no pun intended. Okay maybe a little intended, really does flow well. The whole experience was a blast and I only hope that this opens up new doors. Not only for myself, but for wildlife. When I say I want my art to help wildlife I truly do mean it.

It is a passion. If you don’t already know when I was little I wanted to work with animals. First as a veterinarian then, as a marine biologist. Once I discovered how vast the ocean was, that was it. I wanted to know more about the creatures under the seas. Along with how to keep the oceans of the world clean. Why did I stop on that dream?

Math, no just kidding. Although there is a ton of math involved in biology (not my strongest subject), I fell more in love with art. When my mother saw how much I loved drawing, I was about six or seven years old. My friend, was also a young artist and pushed me to go with her to a private art class every Thursday at 4pm. Good thing to look forward to after school. I loved it. My teacher was wonderful, plus my best friend was there!

I started out with charcoal, as most artists do. Drawing those infamous shapes, to learn the importance of light. My teacher set up still life for me to learn more on shape, color, light and temperature. Soon I wanted to pick my own subjects. Those were of course, animals. Cats, dogs, birds, you name it, I wanted to draw it. I did take a stab at painting with acrylics, failed miserably  Being a young kid I pretty much said “I’m no good a painting, will never do it again.” Alas, I changed my view on that down the road. Great learning experience. Like Bob Ross says, Happy Mistakes 🙂

I stayed until I was about eleven. I moved away from it mainly due to issues at home. The passion went on a pause when it came to not being home. Art did help me get through those tough times, that is another story that I will soon share. Exposing that soft spot can be difficult at times but in reality it’s needed.

Fast forward to 2013 and I can’t tell you how thankful I am. It’s hard work to get from point A to point B but I really am enjoying it. I thank everyone for the support. Comments, tips and simple acknowledgement of my work is an incredible amount of help. Always love hearing from all of you, so please don’t be shy.

In closing, here are some photos of the five pieces hanging at Safe Haven Rescue Zoo. All of the pieces have the honor of hanging in the offices and will be in their silent auction event this month.:

Animal Paintings 001 Animal Paintings 004 Animal Paintings 005 Animal Paintings 006 Animal Paintings 012 Animal Paintings 015

Website: www.taylorannfineart.com

Email: tnichczynski@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

