New and Old Artworks Heading to Reno

As you may now know I am a little excited to be a part of Safe Haven Rescue Zoo. But I am more excited about being a part of something that is just as passionate about wildlife as I am.  Since I was young I’ve wanted to work to save animals. I went from wanting to be a vet to a marine biologist to an artist.

With art my view is this, I can help in a different way. Spreading the message through art and the facts through discussing each piece. The why’s are plain and simple with each piece, I simply love animals and nature and strive for them to be saved. I hope that you see that and if you want to know more about my work and my passion for wildlife, I encourage you to ask me.

Now that the Safe Haven pieces are getting all prepped and ready from framing and shipping, I will start back up on my baby elephant. Coming back to it with fresh eyes usually helps with a smoother process :). 

Below are the 5 pieces being sent to Reno. Thank you all for supporting me and I hope to hear from you all soon. Stick around and never give up on anything. All pieces are now part of the the We Are Not Trophies Series :_

The Case; 48x24; oil on canvas He is about 95% complete! A few touches in areas but I'd call this one Done.
The Case; 48×24; oil on canvas
The largest of the five to go to Safe Haven. I hope it goes to a good home and if not, I hope that people see inspiration in saving the cheetah from hunters. 

 

Tiger Cub; 13x15; graphite on paper. A young cub that should have a chance at life just like you.
Tiger Cub; 13×15; graphite on paper.
A young cub that should have a chance at life just like you.
In Sprint; 13x15; graphite on paper. The second cheetah going to be displayed.
In Sprint; 13×15; graphite on paper. The second cheetah going to be displayed.

 

Friendship; 12x24; oil on canvas. These African Serval Cats are two of the many rescued animals at Safe Haven.
Friendship; 12×24; oil on canvas. These African Serval Cats are two of the many rescued animals at Safe Haven.
Young Bobcat; 6x6; oil on canvas. Another of the wonderful rescues at Safe Haven :)
Young Bobcat; 6×6; oil on canvas. Another of the wonderful rescues at Safe Haven 🙂

 

Want to know more about my work? Go to my website: www.taylorannfineart.com

2 thoughts on “New and Old Artworks Heading to Reno

Leave a Reply

