New Oil Painting….The Chase

The Case; 48x24; oil on canvasHe is about 95% complete! A few touches in areas but I'd call this one Done.
The Case; 48×24; oil on canvas
He is about 95% complete! A few touches in areas but I’d call this one Done.

 

A very large piece. The largest painting I have ever done! I am pretty happy with the result. A few touches in areas, about 95% done I would have to say. Need to limit the white a little here and there.

I wanted him to feel as if he is coming through the background. I struggled with the background, as usual. I wasn’t sure what to do. Went from a Serengeti Plain too straight black. Eventually I felt some cool colors would be best. Making the cheetah and the colors mold together felt correct.

I will leave this alone for now and mess with it later. If I keep going, it will all go downhill! Comments and critiques are welcome!

Will be up for sale soon on my website, www.taylorannfineart.com

Leave a Reply

