That Annoying Little Cold

What’s fun about being sick? Nothing. But it is what it is and this cold is annoying. It’s lingering like a fly around a buffet. But what do you do when you feel like doing nothing else? You think. You think a lot. More than you mind can take. What’s funny about thinking is that random subjects you come upon.

I was watching Walking With Dinosaurs (came out in 1999, made me feel older than I am) the other day and remembered I had a huge fascination with drawing them when I was younger. Any dino or dragon I wanted to draw it. I knew I would never throw them away and I found them in my foggy state.

I found so many photos of dinos and dragons that I wanted to recreate. Here is one!
I found so many photos of dinos and dragons that I wanted to recreate. Here is one!
Another blast from the past. I actually remember exactly when I drew this one.....
Another blast from the past. I actually remember exactly when I drew this one…..

I was 11 years old when I drew this guy. I found the original drawing online of course, printed it and started drawing. I remember my mom was arguing with her husband (not my dad) at the time. One of many arguments of my childhood. I put my headphones on and started drawing next to my bed. I was sitting on the floor with my dog Cookie by my side. I did this a lot when I was little. Home was hard, art was my escape.

Another fun one
Another fun one
Raptors were a favorite of mine, next to the T-Rex of course.
Raptors were a favorite of mine, next to the T-Rex of course.

So many dinosaur drawings I found! It was fun to take a look back during my foggy state. It’s funny what you remember when certain things occur. I may not draw to many dinos and dragons anymore but I do have plenty of things looking for a new home.

www.taylorannfineart.com

(yes I changed my domain name, last name is well a little long)

 

Leave a Reply

