End of January; New “Stories”

And Than There Was Wonder; 10x8; oil on canvasI've always loved the flow of waterfalls and gathered a few photos to refer to for this one.
And Than There Was Wonder; 10×8; oil on canvas
I’ve always loved the flow of waterfalls and gathered a few photos to refer to for this one.

 

The January Challenge was a lot of fun. The winner of the free painting was named last night. He is now deciding on his prize. Now what to do what to do. Well for now, work on pieces that are started and continue on commissions. Always something to do right?

January was filled with new ideas, realizations and new friendships were formed. I want the rest of 2013 to continue like this. In a review of last month (yesterday in a way) many different things happened. Good and bad. Even the bad things have to be looked at in a positive light. I have always felt that everything happens for a reason. Regardless of what has really happened. Looking at things as a wave part of the sea is my way of floating on.

It usually leads back to one question. Why do I paint?

 

This is why (look above). A visual answer yes, but a powerful one. That is my soul on that canvas. My vision. My way sharing the world I see with everyone else. Especially when it comes to nature. Trees, water, tigers, dogs, the sky, the world. This is my message to the viewers. The collectors. The dreamers. You can always do what you love. If you don’t, why aren’t you? It comes down to more that just “loving to paint”. It’s an emotion that can’t be expressed any other way. My love of nature and art goes hand in hand.

When I was little my dream was to be a marine biologist. I adored the ocean and the life she cares for. The creatures that live in the deepest areas of the sea are incredible. When I found that I loved the feeling of a pencil in my hand and creating a vision on paper, a whole new love was formed. But how could I be involved in both?

My work was my voice. My urge to act for this world we all call home. Without earth what are we? Each organism on this planet matters. No matter what it is, there is a purpose or else it wouldn’t exist. It’s about balance. If I can express that through art than I will. If you want to know a story behind each piece I have one. I think I just came up with a new idea. A story for each piece.

I will share that. Each day (as long as time allows) I will post one of my pieces and tell you the story behind it. What kind of story you ask? Tune into see :). I will start with And Than There Was Wonder first. Once my story is posted I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. By giving me your thoughts, makes each new creation better. We help each other, I know this world needs more of that as it is. What do you say, will you listen and help?

www.taylornichczynski.com –Buy Paintings, Ask About Commission and Much More!

Leave a Reply

