Day 14 of Painting

Will You Be Mine? 6x6; oil on canvasDay 14
Will You Be Mine? 6×6; oil on canvas
Day 14

Day 14 came early. I was thinking of a subject. I went to Valentines Day. It’s fast approaching after all. What better than a yummy cupcake? Expect for well a painting! The process of this piece was a lot of fun. I loved the swirls of the frosting. It felt like I was actually touching the frosting instead of painting it. I went with light colors on this one. Than again I love cool soft colors in general. Maybe I should challenge myself with that one. What are your thoughts?

I have come up with a deal regarding Valentine’s Day. I will give you more information soon. If you are subscribed to my newsletter you already know about it.  Want to sign up now?

Sign Me Up!

4 thoughts on “Day 14 of Painting

Leave a Reply

