Painting 10 of the Challenge

Day 10

In a Dream; 10x8; oil on canvasAt I couldn't decide what to paint for the day. So, I asked my boyfriend what his thoughts were. He said a bonsai tree. I went with it! I wanted a loose dream like feel for the challenge. Bright and happy colors!
In a Dream; 10×8; oil on canvas
At I couldn’t decide what to paint for the day. So, I asked my boyfriend what his thoughts were. He said a bonsai tree. I went with it! I wanted a loose dream like feel for the challenge. Bright and happy colors!
Buy Me! www.taylornichczynski.com

 

 

So far I am really enjoying the challenge. Trying to attempt new things with a new way of looking at each piece. They each have a soul in a way. Speaking to myself and the viewer in their own secret language. As I continue this daily painting challenge, I see just that through each piece. As I feel more at home with my brush and paint I don’t control the piece. It in a way, paints itself. The more I let go the happier I am with the result.

Great lesson I think.

Leave a Reply

