Day 7 Painting; finally!

Life gets in the way sometimes 🙂 Day 7 is a little late, but it means something to met.

Day 7

No Mud No Lotus; 10x8; oil on canvasWhat a challenge! I've found something out here, I have a hard time painting flowers. Which is why I kept going with this one. I almost said "I'm done, this isn't working" but I kept with it. Without mud the lotus can't grow. So for me this meant something. The mud (the challenge) needed to be there for me to complete the lotus. Something about it I like.
No Mud No Lotus; 10×8; oil on canvas
What a challenge! I’ve found something out here, I have a hard time painting flowers. Which is why I kept going with this one. I almost said “I’m done, this isn’t working” but I kept with it. Without mud the lotus can’t grow. So for me this meant something. The mud (the challenge) needed to be there for me to complete the lotus. Something about it I like.

 

Buy Here: www.taylornichczynski.com

Leave a Reply

