Projects, Giveaways and Review….

Wow. 2012 has almost come to an end. This year flew by and it’s a great time to take a step back with a little reviewing. I am so grateful for all of the fantastic people in my life. From supporters to family to buyers. It’s a true blessing. So I must say a big Thank You to all of You! You are all amazing and I hope 2013 brings wonderful things.

A Review

Commissions. Check.

Sold Pieces. Check.

More Marketing. Check.

Meet New Artists. Check.

Created a Newsletter. Check.

A good list for 2012 right? Only more things will be on the horizon. A couple commissions are still on the line along with three wonderful projects!

Giveaways

Now if you missed the Giveaway news from my last post let me review on that. In January I would love for all of you to send me photos of subjects you think I should paint. Check out my website so you know my style and subject at www.taylornichczynski.com. Email me, send me link, message me on Facebook! This is the Daily Painting Challenge. Well for me it’s 2-3 times a week :). So Challenge Me!  If I choose your photo you get first dibs on purchasing the painting! If you don’t buy the piece maybe you will win it in a raffle at the end of the month! Let me know if you want to be in the raffle as well. It’s a fun and new way to involve You in the art process. After all without you there would be no me in a way. So again I thank you.

Everlasting Gaze; 6x6; Oil on Canvas.Part of the daily painting series.
Everlasting Gaze; 6×6; Oil on Canvas.
Part of the daily painting challenge. http://www.taylornichczynski.com

Projects

Oh how I love my projects! Two commissions, two paintings and one drawing! All being worked on. I always have more than one, keeps my mind fresh when I work. Not to much to touch on here. It’s better with visuals so here are some photos!

A lonely outline of a 48x24 painting a cheetah in a wonderful running position.
A lonely outline of a 48×24 painting a cheetah in a wonderful running position.

 

A trio of black tip reef sharks! Slowly coming into focus here. I shared the sketches beforehand. Look familiar?
A trio of black tip reef sharks! Slowly coming into focus here. I shared the sketches beforehand. Look familiar?

That about covers it thus far. In closing, what have I learned from 2012? I’ve found that the main thing to keep in mind is to ALWAYS try something new. Step out of your comfort zone, it’s a scary but healthy habit. Plus reaching out to other artists is wonderful! Two wonderful people I met this year are Danielle Davis (http://danielledavisart.yolasite.com) and Scott Allison (http://scott-allison.artistwebsites.com/). Both are amazing, supportive and talented! Check them out!

Keep your eye on the prize everyone. Have a safe New Year’s Eve and an excellent year in 2013! Keep those ideas rolling. Plus the opinions coming! Always a pleasure!

Email: tnichczynski@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

