2013 Here I Come

It’s been a busy week/month. Commission are slowly coming to a close and the holidays are fast approaching. It’s amazing how fast this year has gone. As I am sitting here with the History Channel on, I think of the future. I enjoy living in the “this moment” mentality, however as an artist the future in important. Planning. Producing. Painting. It’s never ending, at least I hope not.

I love what I do and I am working on being an artist full time. Until that day comes I must take it one step at a time. So world what will you throw at me in 2013? Whatever it is, I’m sure to some degree I will NOT be ready for it. And that’s okay with me. You don’t learn unless problems occur.  Now onto the future!

What DO I have planned? Well let’s see.

1. Selling more art
2. Selling more prints
3. Getting more subscriptions to my newsletter
4. Getting involved with a local art group
5. Having some type of art show
6. Improving in my skills
7. Learning more marketing skills/tips
8. Taking a refresher art class
9. Organizing inventory more frequently
10. More clients

I guess I’ll call this my top 10 for 2013. So where do I begin? That is the million dollar question isn’t it? Baby steps right? I will take it one day at a time, appreciating whatever may come. Let us move forward!

 

Another commission piece is complete! If you like how this one came out tell me why. Maybe you like it so much you want one similar, contact me for your future piece!
Another commission piece is complete! If you like how this one came out tell me why. Maybe you like it so much you want one similar, contact me for your future piece!

Taylor Nichczynski
Landscape, Wildlife and Still Life Artist
www.taylornichczynski.com

Leave a Reply

