Challenge of Painting People

What a challenge my Marilyn painting is indeed! The one thing I keep telling myself is to keep remembering this is new and doesn’t have to be “perfect”. I’m going back in forth with dark and light along with shapes of her face. It is rather difficult.

I’ve been stepping away more than usual with frustration but go back with a more open mind. It helps to realize the openness with this project. I will keep on working until I feel its time to move on.

Never be afraid of something new. It’s a journey just like life.

image
She isn't perfect but I am going for it!
Leave a Reply

