Trying New Styles

Myself, as it is with my artists, love different styles of art. Two of my favorite artists are Dali and Monet. Some people look at me as if they are thinking, “But you don’t create that type of work, why are they your favorites?”

Which in turn got me thinking why not try something new. I started last week with Cup of Joe, hoepfully the start of a new series of alla prima. Or maybe even impressionistic feel. Depends on how others look at it, right? Trying to hold the brush a different way or apply paint new is an exciting new process. Maybe “greatness” will come from it. Who knows. It’s always wonderful to try new things.

If anyone ever has questions for me about my work feel free to contact me: tnichczynski@yahoo.com

Commissions are always avaliable.

More new art to come soon!

 

Website: taylornichczynski.com

Leave a Reply

